FAQ's

Awasr Fibrenet is broadband delivered over fibre optic technology and is capable of delivering high speeds of up to 1GBPS, which means you can access online content with speeds exclusive to Awasr in Oman.

A fibre optic network is a network built with fibre optical cable and is used to transmit large amounts of data quickly. It’s made of glass fibres which transport light through its network allowing us to bring you a high quality reliable broadband service.

All necessary equipment will be provided to you at the point of installing the service.

You can apply directly online by clicking the ‘subscribe’ tab on our homepage or visit one of our locations in Avenues Mall or City Centre Seeb. Upon signing up, Awasr will supply the connection and the hardware for your premises free of charge.

Awasr request our partner to complete a survey of your premises regardless of whether you have a current fibre connection. We will make the connection on receipt of a recommendation that no further work is needed to connect your house from our partner.

You can cancel your service by visiting our locations in Avenues Mall or City Centre Mall Seeb. Cancellation of the service within contract (12 months) will incur a 3 month termination fee.

You can contact us on 80001000 for information on when we will release new areas for service with our partner Oman Broadband.

You can upgrade and downgrade your speed by requesting this at our locations in Avenues Mall or City Centre Mall Seeb. For downgrading the plan a charge of 5 OMR will be added to your bill.

We recommend that you check your speed via www.speedtest.net. You can select test server hosted by Awasr to check your upload and download speed. This should be carried out with an Ethernet (LAN) cable connected directly to your laptop. An Ethernet connection will give you higher speeds than wifi connection as wifi connection and speed can vary depending on the size and construction of your home.

Simply visit our Kiosk in City Centre Mall Seeb or our retail outlet in Avenues Mall to ensure your new location is covered. We will do the rest.

Awasr will keep you updated on the status of your order however you can contact our call centre for an update on 80001000.

We connect customers to our network at their requested internet speeds. It is important to note there are some external factors outside of our control which can impact customer speeds. All speeds are provided in an "up to" capacity. We will connect your service at your subscribed speed however some of the content you access, within and outside of the country, may not support such high speeds. It is important to note that not all devices (laptops/desktops/mobile phones) will support a 1 GBPS plan.

You can contact us from 8am to 10pm daily on 80001000.

You will receive your bill within the first 7 days of the month.

You can make payments through the My Awasr tab on the website or with our kiosk in City Centre Mall or in our retail outlet in Avenues Mall.

الأسئلة الشائعة | أواصر عمان

الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعاً

فايبرنت أواصر هو خدمة النطاق العريض بإستخدام تقنية الألياف الضوئية، والتي لها القدرة على التوصيل بسرعات عالية تصل إلى 1 جيجابت في الثانية، مما يعني أنه بإمكانك الوصول إلى المحتوى عبر الإنترنت والتصفح بسرعات كبيرة توفرها أواصر حصرياً في عمان.

شبكة الألياف الضوئية هي شبكة مكونة من كابلات الألياف الضوئية وتستخدم لنقل كميات كبيرة من البيانات بشكل أسرع. وهي مصنوعة من الألياف الزجاجية التي تنقل الضوء عبر الشبكة، مما يتيح لنا أن نقدم لك خدمة النطاق العريض ذات الجودة العالية والموثوقة.

جميع المعدات اللازمة سيتم توفيرها لك عند توصيل الخدمة.

يمكنك التقديم مباشرة عبر الإنترنت عن طريق النقر على علامة التبويب "إشتراك" على الصفحة الرئيسية بموقعنا، أو زيارة أحد منافذنا في أفينيوز مول أو سيتي سنتر السيب. وعند الإشتراك، ستقوم أواصر بتوفير تمديدات الإتصال والأجهزة اللازمة بموقعك مجاناً.

ستطلب أواصر من شريكنا إجراء مسح ميداني لموقعك بغض النظر عما إذا كان لديك إتصال ألياف ضوئية. وفي حال تلقينا توصيات من شريكنا بأنه ليست هناك حاجة إلى إجراء مزيد من التمديدات فسنقوم بتوصيل الخدمة لك فوراً.

يمكنك إلغاء الخدمة من خلال زيارة منافذنا في أفنيوز مول أو سيتي سنتر مسقط أو القرم. وإلغاء الخدمة أثناء فترة سريان العقد (12 شهرًا) سيتطلب منك دفع 3 أشهر كرسوم إنهاء.

بإمكانك الإتصال بنا على الرقم 80001000 للحصول على معلومات حول متى سنقوم بتغطية مناطق جديدة بالتعاون مع شريكنا، الشركة العمانية للنطاق العريض

يمكنك تقديم طلب لترقية أو خفض سرعة باقتك بأحد منافذنا في أفينيوز مول أو سيتي سنتر مسقط أو القرم. ولخفض الباقة سيتم إضافة مبلغ 5 ريال عماني إلى الفاتورة..

ننصحك بفحص السرعة عبر الموقع www.speedtest.net ويمكنك إختيار خادم الفحص الذي تستضيفه أواصر للتحقق من سرعة الرفع والتحميل. ويجب أن يتم ذلك بإستخدام كابل إيثرنت (LAN) متصل مباشرة بجهاز الكمبيوتر المحمول، لأن إتصال إيثرنت سيمنحك سرعات أعلى من إتصال واي فاي. كما أن جودة إتصال الواي فاي وسرعته يمكن أن تختلف وفقاً لحجم وتصميم بناء منزلك.

ما عليك سوى زيارة منفذنا في سيتي سنتر مسقط أو القرم، أو منفذ البيع بالتجزئة في أفنيوز مول للتأكد من أن موقعك الجديد ضمن تغطية الشبكة حاليًا. ونحن سنقوم بإجراء اللازم.

سوف تبقيك أواصر دوماً على إطلاع بحالة طلبك، ومع ذلك، يمكنك الإتصال بمركز إتصالاتنا للحصول على المستجدات على الرقم 80001000.

نحن نقوم بربط العملاء بشبكتنا وفقاً لسرعة الإنترنت التي يطلبونها. ومن المهم ملاحظة أن هناك بعض العوامل الخارجية التي تخرج عن سيطرتنا، والتي يمكن أن تؤثر على السرعة التي يحصل عليها العملاء. يتم توفير جميع السرعات للعملاء بالحد الأقصى للقدرات المتاحة. وسنقوم بتوصيل الخدمة لك على حسب سرعة إشتراكك، ولكن قد يكون المحتوى الذي تتصفحه سواء داخل أو خارج البلاد لا يدعم هذه السرعات العالية. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أنه ليست كل الأجهزة (الكمبيوتر المحمول/ الكمبيوتر المكتبي/ الهواتف المحمولة) تدعم باقة 1 جيجابايت في الثانية.

يمكنك الاتصال بنا طوال أيام الأسبوع وعلى مدار الساعة على الرقم 80001000

سوف تتلقى فاتورتك خلال السبعة أيام الأولى من كل شهر.

يمكنك الدفع على الإنترنت بالضغط على علامة التبويب (أواصري) على موقعنا الإلكتروني، أو عبر منفذنا في مول سيتي سنتر، أو في منفذنا في أفينيوز مول.